7 thoughts on “Tatianna & Maëlys

  1. Dear Maelys,

    I am so glad you wrote back to me!
    First, I would like to address your question. We do some cohort work but sometimes we work individually. I have researched what Ligniere La Carell looked like, and it looked like a place I would love to visit! Have you traveled anywhere, like a different state? How is Stew doing? If you were wondering, Michel is doing very well. He has been on many great adventures and has been enjoying himself. Now let me give you an update on my myself, my community, and my class. To begin with, I would like to say that I am now eleven years old, I also am getting very good at math. Our trout have grown significantly and we have released them already! I also have a couple of question for you. My first question is what do you guys do and have in your classrooms? My second question is do you guys raise any type of animals in school? Now, I believe it’s time to say goodbye to you.
    The experience with you has been very knowledgeable! We are doing this barometric pressure chart and St. Rigomer des Bois was one of the pressures we had to get. In the process of doing the barometric chart we had to get the latitude of France, St. Rigomer, and Paris and I found it interesting that your coordinates goes degrees North and East because in the United States we go North and West. In having you as my penpal I have gained knowledge about France. For example, the coordinates of France and getting a sense of what France is like. All I want to say is thank you for letting me have the experience of having a penpal. The opportunity was amazing, goodbye.

    Sincerely,
    Tatianna Benjamin

    Chère Maelys,

    je suis tellement contente que vous écrit! Premièrement, j’aimerais répondre à votre question. Nous faisons du travail de cohorte mais parfois nous travaillons individuellement. J’ai cherché à quoi ressemblait Ligniere La Carell, et cela ressemblait à un endroit que j’adorerais visiter! Avez-vous voyagé n’importe où, comme un
    état différent? Comment va Stew? Si tu te demandais, Michel va très bien. Il a participé à de nombreuses aventures et s’est amusé. Maintenant, laissez-moi vous donner une mise à jour sur moi-même, ma communauté et ma classe. Pour commencer, je voudrais dire que j’ai maintenant onze ans, je suis aussi très bon en maths. Nos truites ont considérablement augmenté et nous les avons déjà lancées! J’ai aussi quelques questions à vous poser. Ma première question est: que faites-vous et avez-vous dans vos salles de classe? Ma deuxième question est la suivante: les hommes élèvent-ils des animaux à l’école? Maintenant, je crois qu’il est temps de vous dire au revoir.
    L’expérience avec vous a été très bien informée! Nous faisons ce tableau de pression barométrique et St. Rigomer des Bois était l’une des pressions que nous devions avoir. En train de faire la carte barométrique nous devions obtenir la latitude de la France, de Saint Rigomer, et de Paris et j’ai trouvé intéressant que vos coordonnées soient des degrés Nord et Est car aux Etats-Unis nous allons au Nord et à l’Ouest. En vous tenant pour correspondant, j’ai acquis des connaissances sur la France. Par exemple, les coordonnées de la France et avoir une idée de ce qu’est la France. Tout ce que je veux dire c’est merci de me laisser avoir l’expérience d’avoir

    Cordialement,
    Tatianna Benjamin

  2. Dear Tatianna

    I’m glad to knew you .I hope you learn a lot of thigs with, me.I learned a lot of things with you.
    I wish i had more letters .I say you goodbye

    Maelys

  3. Thank you for your letter.
    In Ligniere_ la_carelle there are no mountains and no sea , but there is a forest.
    At school ,we work on group every afternoon and sometime we work alone .
    What about you?
    Goodbye and see you soon Tatianna.
    Maëlys

  4. Dear Maelys,

    My name is Tatianna Benjamin l live in Patchogue, New York and l go to Barton Elementary school. l have been in Barton for almost five years and I’m in the 5th grade. History is my favorite subject in school but my least favorite subject is math. Now you know a little bit about me, but I feel that you should know a little about the community I live in.
    New York is the state that I live in.To give you a sense of New York, well it’s very crowded. The main part of New York that I live in is Long Island. Did you know that Long Island has a suitable environment. Long Island has a suitable environment because only some organisms can survive year long in this environment. Long Island is a suburb community. I wonder if France is a suburb community or is it like a city? Long Island is a suburb community because it’s a smaller community close to a city. In Long Island we have no mountains but, I like Long Island because it’s very peaceful community.
    Did you know that in our class we raise an organism called trout? When we raise trout we collaborate in stewardship. Collaboration is the key to success. I believe that for this year my class will be collaborating with your class in France. I really wonder what France is like? In our class we collaborate a numerous amount. Collaboration means to work with others. Again, without collaboration there will not be as much success as you would expect. I would really hope for you to write back to me very soon and tell me a little about yourself and your experience with collaboration.

    Sincerely,
    Taitanna Benjamin

    Chers Maelys,

    Mon nome es Benjamin Tatianna l vivre à Patchogue, New York et l aller à Barton École primaire. l ont été à Barton depuis prèscinq ans et je suis en 5e année.histoire est mon sujet préféré àécolemais mon préféré est moins sujet mathématiques. Maintenantvous savez un peu sur moi, mais je pense que vous devriez savoir un peusur la communautéje vis.
    New York est l’état que je vis in.To vous donner une idée de New York, bien qu’il est très encombré. La partie principale de New York que je vis est Long Island. Saviezvous que Long Island disposeun environnement approprié. Long Island disposeun environnement approprié parce que certains organismes peuvent survivreannée dans cet environnement. Long Island est une communauté de banlieue. Je me demande siFrance est une communauté de banlieue ou est comme une ville? Long Island est une communauté de banlieue parce qu’elle est une petite communauté proche d’une ville. À Long Islandnous avons pasmontagnesmais j’aime Long Islandcar il est très paisible communauté.
    Saviezvous que dans notre classenous élevons un organisme appelétruite? Lorsque nous élevonstruitenous collaborons àintendance.collaboration est la clé du succès. Je crois que pour cette année ma classe collaborera avec votre classe en France. Je me demande vraiment ce queFrance est comme? Dans notre classenous collaborons une nombreuse quantité.collaboration signifie travailler avecautres. Encorefois, sans collaboration il n’y aura pas autantsuccès que vous attendez. Je voudrais vraiment espérer pour vous d’écrirenouveau à moi très vite et me dire un peusur vous et votre expérience aveccollaboration.

    Sincèrement,
    Taitanna Benjamin

  5. Dear Tatianna
    Thank you for youx letter
    My name is Maelys
    I am eleven I live in Linaire la Carelle. I have sister. I like animals
    I have one cat and one dog. I also have 4 turtles and 3 baby dogs .

    I am in CM2 and my favorite subjects are mathematics, sciences and art .
    My job will be heardress because I like it.

    My teacher talk a little with your teacher ,that’ s why I know
    your countuy .

    We are waiting for your mascot ,I would like to meet you but It’ s impossible because you are too far away.

    Thank you kevin for your letter .

    Maelys

  6. Dear Maelys,

    Have you ever heard of a place called Long Island ? My name is Kevin and I’m a person that loves school and sports. I just want to let you know that Tatianna is your partner not me however our class wanted to make sure that you received a letter before we went on winter break. To let you know you can also send your response back to me or to Tatianna. I hope you enjoy the rest of the letter.

    Dear Maelys,

    Have you ever heard of a place called New York? My name is Kevin Zheng, you may not of heard of me but I am a person that lives in New York and that loves school and sports. The subject I like the most is science because you get to do all these experiments. I believe that school is important and valuable to a student.
    New York is a interesting place to live. This state has numerous features within it. For example, it has mountains,rivers,lakes and many more. The schools at New York let you do many amazing activities like building a native garden in our courtyard and doing experiments. New York is a great place.
    Communication is a great way to share your ideas and thoughts. My hope for this collaboration is to get a sense of your history and your culture. I know that your country used to be in war with England in the French and Indian War. I believe that this collaboration can improve both of our knowledge on our countries histories. Communication is important to me and it should be important to everyone. I hope this collaboration is going to be helpful to our success in learning.

    Sincerely,
    Kevin

  7. Cher Maelys,

    Avezvous déjà entendu parler d’un endroit appelé Long Island? Mon nom est Kevin et je suis une personne qui aimeécole etsport. Je veux juste vous faire savoir que Tatianna est votre partenaire ne me cependant notre classe voulais vous assurer que vous avez reçu une lettre avantaller en vacances d’hiver. Pour vous faire savoirvous pouvez également envoyer votre réponse au moi ou à Tatianna. J’espèrevous apprécierez le reste de la lettre.

    Cher Maelys,

    Avezvous déjà entendu parler d’un endroit appelé New York? Mon nom est Kevin Zheng, vous ne pouvez pas de entendu parler de moimais je suis une personne qui vit à New York et qui aimeécole etsport. Le sujetj’aime le plus estscience parce que vous pouvez faire toutes ces expériences. Je crois queécole est importante et précieuse à un étudiant.
    New York est un endroit intéressant à vivre. Cet état anombreuses fonctionnalitéssein. Par exemple, il amontagnes,rivières,lacs et beaucoupautres. Les écoles de New Yorkvous permettentfairenombreuses activités étonnantes commeconstructionun jardin indigène dans notre cour et faireexpériences. New York est un endroit idéal.
    communication est un excellent moyen de partager vos idées et vos pensées. Mon espoir pour cette collaboration est d’avoir une idée de votre histoire et votre culture. Je sais que votre pays pour être en guerre avecAngleterre dans la guerre française et indienne. Je crois que cette collaboration peut améliorerfois de nos connaissances sur nos histoires de pays.communication est importante pour moi et il doit être important pour toutmonde. J’espèrecette collaboration va être utile à notre réussite dansapprentissage.

    Sincèrement,
    Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *