5 thoughts on “Hope & Lena

  1. Dear Lenna,

    If you try and work for it, you can gain something from it. Writing and receiving these letters helped me gain more knowledge of “France” and helped me work on writing. Some of the knowledge I gained about “France” are how unique the language is and the strong differences between “France” and the “United States.” What did you learn about the “United States?” Since I’ve never left the “United States,” writing to you and receiving letters helped me get a better understanding of my surroundings. To conclude, these letters were very educational and I learned a lot. I hope you have a good rest of the school year.

    Sincerely,
    Hope

    Chère Lenna,

    Si tu essayes de travailler pour cela, tu peux en tirer quelque chose. L’écriture et la réception de ces lettres m’a permis d’acquérir plus de connaissances sur la «France» et m’a aidé à travailler sur l’écriture. Certaines des connaissances que j’ai acquises sur la «France» sont à quel point la langue est unique et les fortes différences entre la «France» et les «États-Unis». Qu’avez-vous appris sur les «États-Unis»? Aux États-Unis, «vous écrire et recevoir des lettres m’a aidé à mieux comprendre mon environnement. Pour conclure, ces lettres étaient très éducatives et j’ai beaucoup appris. J’espère que vous passerez un bon repos de l’année scolaire.

    Cordialement,
    Espoir

  2. Dear Lena,

    One small step for history, one big step for collaborating and writing. Bonjour again. I think it’s definitely a fact, that writing letters to you and learning more about france was educational. In your letter, you mentioned that you do not have names like Hope in France. So, I was wondering what names do you have in France? To answer the main questions from your letter, I am a girl and I’m ten years old. I’m amazed, at all the cool names for places in France. I like the way your language is unique and different. Our language isn’t like that so our names for places aren’t that unique. For example, “Walmart”,”Stop and Shop” and “Target” are the names for some major stores here. The weather here, is very off and can be sunny or rainy at times. Last week, we had “Memorial Day.” So I was wondering, what holidays do you have in France? You also mentioned you liked mathematics, is there a specific kind you like? Our country is neat but I bet France is to.

    Sincerely,
    Hope

    Chère Lena,

    Un petit pas pour l’histoire, un grand pas pour collaborer et écrire. Bonjour encore. Je pense que c’est définitivement un fait, que vous écrire des lettres et en apprendre plus sur la France était éducatif. Dans votre lettre, vous avez mentionné que vous n’avez pas de noms comme Hope en France. Alors, je me demandais quels noms avez-vous en France? Pour répondre aux questions principales de votre lettre, je suis une fille et j’ai dix ans. Je suis étonné, à tous les noms cool pour les endroits en France. J’aime la façon dont votre langue est unique et différente. Notre langue n’est pas comme ça, donc nos noms de lieux ne sont pas si uniques. Par exemple, “Walmart”, “Stop and Shop” et “Target” sont les noms de certains grands magasins ici. Le temps ici est très fermé et peut parfois être ensoleillé ou pluvieux. La semaine dernière, nous avons eu le “Memorial Day”. Alors je me demandais quelles vacances avez-vous en France? Vous avez également mentionné que vous aimiez les mathématiques, y a-t-il un genre spécifique que vous aimez? Notre pays est propre mais je parie que la France est à.

    Cordialement,
    Espoir

  3. Hello Hope
    I loved work with you. I wish to receive more letters in 8 months.I hope you have learned news things. We are in holidays on Friday 6 July have good holidays.
    lena

  4. HELLO
    Thank you for your letter.
    My name is Lena.
    I live in Liniere la carelle.
    I am nine years old.
    How old are you?
    I don’t have any brother.
    I have one sister.
    In France,we have shops called:leclerc, carrefour,auchan,super U.
    What about your country ?
    What about the weather in your country?
    I am sorry Hope but i dont know if you are a boy on girl because in our country we don’t know this name.

    Yes the pancake sound good in france.

    I like the mathematics i don t like the french.I like my teacher she helps us to learn a lot of things her name is Camille.

    Have a good day WORK WELL !!!
    Lena

  5. Dear Lena,

    Bonjour! My name is Hope and I’m your new e-pal. I live on Long Island which is located in New York. My favorite subjects include science,library,art,gym and writing. When I think sports, I think basketball and field hockey. When it’s sunny out and I’m bored I like to play video games at Country Fair or Laser Tag. Life is like a video game no lives or low scores can keep you from making it to the top.
    When I think of Paris, I think crepes and the Eiffel Tower. What are your thoughts about Long Island? Some privileges in Long Island are the area of amazing beaches that we have. They are also really good places to go boogie boarding. Since, I live in New York we all get privileges like the mountains and it is a very short plane ride to Disney World. Your imagination is the only thing you need.
    As I look to the future, I see us working in harmony. During this year, I hope we can become better students and work together. I’m thrilled that we can build an awesome friendship and learn together.

    Sincerely,
    Hope

    Cher Lena,

    Bonjour! Mon nom estespoir et je suis votre nouveau e-pal. Je vis à Long Island qui est situé à New York. Mes sujets préférés sontscience,bibliothèque,art, sallegym etécriture. Quand je pensesport, je pense quehockey de basketball etterrain. Quand il est sorti ensoleillé et je me ennuie J’aime jouerjeux vidéo au Country Fair ou Laser Tag.vie est comme un jeu vidéo ou pasviescores faibles peut vous empêcher de faire vers le haut.
    Quand je pense à Paris, je pense quecrêpes et la Tour Eiffel. Que pensezvous de Long Island? Certains privilèges à Long Island sont la région des plages magnifiques que nous avons. Ils sont aussi très bons endroits pour aller bodyboard. Depuis, je vis à New Yorknous recevons tousprivilèges comme les montagnes et il est un trajet en avion très courte à Disney World. Votre imagination est la seule chosevous avez besoin.
    Quand je regarde l’avenir, je nous vois travailler en harmonie.courscette année, j’espèrenous pourrons devenirmeilleurs étudiants et travailler ensemble. Je suis ravi que nous pouvons construire une amitié impressionnante et apprendre ensemble.

    Sincèrement,
    Espoir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *