4 thoughts on “Azlynn & Emmy

  1. Dear Emmy,

    First, I just want to say thank you for responding so fast. Though, I do apologize for taking so long to reply. I do remember that in your letter you had mentioned that you are ten years old, to add on, I am eleven years old. I know in your family you said you have three brothers. I have two brothers, their names are Sean and Tristan. I also have one sister, her name is McKenzie. In addition, your friend is Leopold, I have a friend as well, her name is Emma. To continue on, I wanted to thank you for your previous letter, I enjoyed sending each other messages.

    Emmy, unfortunately this is going to be the last letter that is sent from me, thus, I wanted to let you know how I felt and what I gained from this experience. So, I felt that this adventure was amazing, because we were able communicate through technology and I was able to gain more knowledge about you and your country. Knowledge is information that you gained from a certain topic, while building your understanding. Furthermore, something that I also learned would be that this is a wonderful idea! If you think about the idea, it’s cool how we can learn about St. Rigomer Des-Bios, France and you can learn about New York, United States. To conclude this letter, I wanted to thank you for being my epal partner in these exchange of letters, thank you!

    Sincerely,
    Azlynn Long
    Cher Emmy,

    Premièrement, je veux juste te dire merci d’avoir répondu si vite. Cependant, je m’excuse d’avoir pris si longtemps pour répondre. Je me souviens que dans votre lettre vous aviez mentionné que vous aviez dix ans, pour ajouter, j’ai onze ans. Je sais que dans ta famille tu as dit que tu avais trois frères. J’ai deux frères, ils s’appellent Sean et Tristan. J’ai aussi une soeur, elle s’appelle McKenzie. De plus, ton ami est Léopold, j’ai aussi un ami, elle s’appelle Emma. Pour continuer, je tenais à vous remercier pour votre lettre précédente, j’ai aimé m’envoyer des messages les uns aux autres.

    Emmy, malheureusement, ça va être la dernière lettre qui me sera envoyée, donc je voulais vous faire savoir ce que j’ai ressenti et ce que j’ai retiré de cette expérience. Donc, j’ai senti que cette aventure était incroyable, parce que nous étions capables de communiquer grâce à la technologie et j’ai pu acquérir plus de connaissances sur vous et votre pays. La connaissance est l’information que vous avez acquise à partir d’un certain sujet, tout en développant votre compréhension. En outre, quelque chose que j’ai également appris serait que c’est une idée merveilleuse! Si vous pensez à l’idée, c’est cool comment nous pouvons en apprendre davantage sur St. Rigomer Des-Bios, France et vous pouvez en apprendre davantage sur New York, États-Unis. Pour conclure cette lettre, je tenais à vous remercier d’être mon partenaire privilégié dans ces échanges de lettres, merci!

    Sincèrement,
    Azlynn Long

  2. Dear Azlynn

    Hello
    I’m disappointed to had only on letter from you .I loved this moment . We spend eighth months together . I’m glad to had talk with you . I miss you . See you soon ! I hope !

    Sincerely Emmy goodbye

  3. Dear Azlynn Long
    Hello
    I am ten years old.
    My name is Emmy Thieulard.
    I live in Bleve.
    I have three brothers. I haven’t got any sister.I have ttree dog and three cats .
    My favourite sport is the dance.
    I like dancing,reading and singing.
    I am in « CM2»,my teacher is nice.
    You are my epals and I am happy.

    I have a friend, his name is Leopold Lunel. In mathematics i learn big number and in science we made experiences. I never seen New york and the United -State .
    Thank you for your letter .
    See you soon !

    Emmy

  4. Dear Emmy,

    My name is Azlynn Long, and I live in Patchogue, New York. I also attend Barton Elementary School, and it is part of the Patchogue-Medford School District. The way my class operates is a significant way. We come in, unpack, and get started on our learning plan, ( an opportunity for the class to have an understanding of what you’re doing. )We also have presentations, (when a group of people that talk about their understanding! )Fifth grade classes don’t usually do things like this. It is challenging but fun as well. We work our hardest, but at the end, it all pays off!
    I live in the state New York, it is an amazing place! This state is so pretty, and it has great places to explore. There are so many places like the zoos and restaurants! It is filled with wonderful places and people. Growing up, I have been to many places in my lifetime and most of these experiences have been in New York! There is a place called New York City. It is filled with lots of buildings and so many games. It is a beautiful place!
    Overall, as we send each other letters we will be working together and asking questions about our learning! What are you learning about in Science and in Math? I wonder what question you have for me? I can’t wait to hear back from you!!

    Sincerely,

    Azlynn Long

    Cher Emmy,

    Mon nom est Azlynn Long, et je vis à Patchogue, New York. Je participe aussi Barton Elementary School, et il fait partie du district scolaire Patchogue-Medford. La façon fonctionne ma classe est une façon importante. Nous intervenons, déballer et démarrer sur notre plan d’apprentissage, (l’occasion pour la classe d’avoir une compréhension de ce que vous faites.)Nous avons aussiprésentations,(quandun groupe de personnes qui parlent de leur compréhension!)classes de cinquième année negénéralement pas les choses comme ça. Il est difficilemais amusant aussi. Nous travaillonsnotre mieux, mais à la fin, toutpayant!
    Je vis dans l’ÉtatNew York, il est un endroit incroyable! Cet état est si jolie, et il aexcellents endroits à explorer. Il y a tellement d’endroits comme les zoos etrestaurants! Il est rempli de merveilleux lieux etpersonnes.grandissant, je suis allé ànombreux endroits dans ma vie etplupart de ces expériences ont été à New York! Il y a un endroit appelé New York. Il est rempli avec beaucoup de bâtiments et tant de jeux. C’est un bel endroit!
    ensemble, nous envoyons des lettresnous allons travailler ensemble et poserquestions sur notre apprentissage! Qu’estce que vous apprenez sur en sciences et en mathématiques? Je me demande quellequestionvous avez pour moi? Je ne peux pas attendre d’entendre de votre!!

    Sincèrement,

    Azlynn Long

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *