6 thoughts on “Lilly H. & Lucile

  1. Dear Lucile,
    The year is starting to end and I hope you have a great summer. I had fun writing to you about N.Y. and learning about france. I was happy to be your epal and working on the mascots. Speaking of the mascot, on Thursday we received Stew back and I think he is wiser now. In Conclusion, I think our conversation was successful. I hope you have a good summer.

    Sincerely,
    Lilly

    Chère Lucile,
    L’année commence à se terminer et j’espère que vous passerez un bel été. Je me suis amusé à t’écrire à propos de New York et à apprendre à connaître la France. J’étais heureux d’être ton épal et de travailler sur les mascottes. En parlant de la mascotte, jeudi nous avons reçu Stew et je pense qu’il est plus sage maintenant. En conclusion, je pense que notre conversation a réussi. J’espère que vous avez un bon été.

    Sincèrement,
    Lilly

  2. Hello,dear Lilly H,
    My name is Lucile.
    I am eleven years old. I live in La Fresnaye-sur-Chedouet. I have one brother. I have one sister . My favourite sport is the football and karate. I like singing, listening music, dancing, playing guitar, and reading… I have brown eyes and brown hair. My birthday is the 18th of January. I am in CM2.
    I have one cat, two hens, and chicks.
    My favorite subject at scool is history.
    I love the animals, and art.
    When i will be tall i will be veterinarian.
    I am happy to be your epals !
    I live in an village.
    I find that your name is very pretty.
    My class is very nice especially the teacher.
    New york seems to be big !
    You seems nice.
    I would like to meet you but it’s impossible because you are too far away. We are waiting for your mascot.
    Happy New Year 2018 !
    Sincerely LUCILE

    Thank you for your fetter Kevin !
    Yes, i already heard about New york.
    That’s seems big !
    Happy New Year 2018 !
    Sincerely LUCILE

  3. CHER Lucile,

    Mon nom est Lilly 1 dans cette lettre vous dira pourquoi 1 veux collaborer et vous donner des choses intéressantes sur moi et ma culture. 1 comme faire de nouveaux amis. 1 aimerait en savoir plus sur la France et votre culture. 1 se demander comment il est différent des mines en Amérique.

    Restez à la maison pour 1 aiment jouer dans ma piscine lorsque le temps est chaud. 1 ont un chien nommé Angel et nous aimons jouer à la balle, la danse, et se blottir ensemble. 1 Mes amis et aiment habiller, jouer à des jeux et de mettre le maquillage sur l’autre. 1, Michelle costumés aujourd’hui les moutons de France. Elle porte mes vêtements de poupée 1 pour elle ramassé. Ses chaussures sont des bottes qui correspondent parfaitement avec sa tenue. Elle a l’air magnifique! Qu’aimez-vous faire pour vous amuser et vous avez des animaux de compagnie?
    À l’école, mes sujets de prédilection sont l’histoire et la science. 1 comme l’histoire, car il me apprend sur le monde. 1 a récemment appris qui me sont considérés comme les régions de l’État, pour vous. La science est grande parce que dans ma classe, nous élevons des animaux et à devenir des intendants. Si vous vous demandez, ce qui est un délégué syndical? Il est une personne qui aide le monde un meilleur endroit. Pour être un steward vous n’avez pas à élever des animaux, vous pouvez donner un sourire ou être un bon ami à quelqu’un. Quels sujets aimez-vous?

    1 suis impatient de collaborer avec vous sur la France et l’Amérique. 1 espoir d’acquérir des connaissances sur la France et en apprendre davantage sur votre classe et comment cela fonctionne. 1 à l’avenir voudrais vous parler de la Statue de la Liberté comment il était un cadeau de la France. 1 ne peut pas attendre pour commencer à collaborer avec vous.

    Sincèrement,
    Lilly

  4. Dear Lucile,

    My name is Lilly and in this letter I will tell you why I want to collaborate and give you some interesting things about me and my culture. I like making new friends. I would love to learn more about France and your culture. I wonder how it’s different from mine in America.

    For fun at home I like to play in my pool when the weather is warm. I have a dog named Angel and we love to play ball, dance, and snuggle together. My friends and I like to dress up, play games and put makeup on each other. Today I dressed up Michelle the Sheep from France. She is wearing my dolls clothes that I picked out for her. Her shoes are boots that match perfectly with her outfit. She looks gorgeous! What do you like to do for fun and do you have any pets?
    At school, my favorite subjects are history and science. I like history because it teaches me about the world. I recently learned that State’s to me are considered regions to you. Science is great because in my class we raise animals and become stewards. If you are wondering, what is a steward? It is a person that helps the world be a better place. To be a steward you do not have to raise animals, you can give a smile or be a good friend to someone. What subjects do you like?

    I am looking forward to collaborating with you about France and America. I hope to gain knowledge about France and learn about your class and how it works. In the future I would like to tell you about the Statue of Liberty how it was a gift from France. I can’t wait to start collaborating with you.

    Sincerely,
    Lilly

  5. Dear Lucile,

    Have you ever heard of a place called Long Island ? My name is Kevin and I’m a person that loves school and sports. I just want to let you know that Lilly is your partner not me however our class wanted to make sure that you received a letter before we went on winter break. To let you know you can also send your response back to me or to Lilly. I hope you enjoy the rest of the letter.

    Dear Lucile,

    Have you ever heard of a place called New York? My name is Kevin Zheng, you may not of heard of me but I am a person that lives in New York and that loves school and sports. The subject I like the most is science because you get to do all these experiments. I believe that school is important and valuable to a student.
    New York is a interesting place to live. This state has numerous features within it. For example, it has mountains,rivers,lakes and many more. The schools at New York let you do many amazing activities like building a native garden in our courtyard and doing experiments. New York is a great place.
    Communication is a great way to share your ideas and thoughts. My hope for this collaboration is to get a sense of your history and your culture. I know that your country used to be in war with England in the French and Indian War. I believe that this collaboration can improve both of our knowledge on our countries histories. Communication is important to me and it should be important to everyone. I hope this collaboration is going to be helpful to our success in learning.

    Sincerely,
    Kevin

  6. Cher Lucile,

    Avezvous déjà entendu parler d’un endroit appelé Long Island? Mon nom est Kevin et je suis une personne qui aimeécole etsport. Je veux juste vous faire savoir que Lilly est votre partenaire ne m’a pas cependant notre classe voulais vous assurer que vous avez reçu une lettre avantaller en vacances d’hiver. Pour vous faire savoirvous pouvez également envoyer votre réponseretour à moi ou à Lilly. J’espèrevous apprécierez le reste de la lettre.

    Cher Lucile,

    Avezvous déjà entendu parler d’un endroit appelé New York? Mon nom est Kevin Zheng, vous ne pouvez pas de entendu parler de moimais je suis une personne qui vit à New York et qui aimeécole etsport. Le sujetj’aime le plus estscience parce que vous pouvez faire toutes ces expériences. Je crois queécole est importante et précieuse à un étudiant.
    New York est un endroit intéressant à vivre. Cet état anombreuses fonctionnalitéssein. Par exemple, il amontagnes,rivières,lacs et beaucoupautres. Les écoles de New Yorkvous permettentfairenombreuses activités étonnantes commeconstructionun jardin indigène dans notre cour et faireexpériences. New York est un endroit idéal.
    communication est un excellent moyen de partager vos idées et vos pensées. Mon espoir pour cette collaboration est d’avoir une idée de votre histoire et votre culture. Je sais que votre pays pour être en guerre avecAngleterre dans la guerre française et indienne. Je crois que cette collaboration peut améliorerfois de nos connaissances sur nos histoires de pays.communication est importante pour moi et il doit être important pour toutmonde. J’espèrecette collaboration va être utile à notre réussite dansapprentissage.

    Sincèrement,
    Kevin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *