3 thoughts on “Lily & Flora

  1. Dear Flora Roger,

    On these screens is where our time comes to an end. Farewell Flora for the time we had this year. I’m going to be moving on to middle school, it’s scary but exciting because I have great memories from Barton especially this one. I know you have school a little longer then I do but you should enjoy every moment because it will soon be over. I want to send this letter with cheer and with the hope that we can message again. Before I send you off, I would like to ask you what belt you are and what type of karate you do because I’m a high purple belt (purple belt with a black stripe) in Chinese Godjo. At my dojo we do tournaments and my recent one was June 3,2018. I want to end this collaboration as well as I want to end my year at Barton. Anyway, I hope that you enjoy the rest of you year with the hope that we can collaborate again eventually. This is our wonderful end and our new beginning.

    Goodbye and Sincerely Yours,
    Lily Castro

    Chère Flora Roger,

    Sur ces écrans est où notre temps se termine. Farwell Flora pour le temps que nous avons eu cette année. Je vais aller au collège, c’est effrayant mais excitant parce que j’ai de bons souvenirs de Barton surtout celui-ci. Je sais que tu as l’école un peu plus longtemps que moi, mais tu devrais profiter de chaque moment parce que ce sera bientôt fini. Je veux envoyer cette lettre avec joie et avec l’espoir que nous pouvons message à nouveau. Avant de vous envoyer, je voudrais vous demander quelle ceinture vous êtes et quel type de karaté vous faites parce que je suis une ceinture haute pourpre (ceinture violette avec une bande noire) en chinois Godjo. A mon dojo nous faisons des tournois et mon récent était le 3 juin 2018. Je veux mettre fin à cette collaboration et je veux terminer mon année à Barton. Quoi qu’il en soit, j’espère que vous apprécierez le reste de votre année avec l’espoir que nous pourrons collaborer à nouveau éventuellement. C’est notre fin merveilleuse et notre nouveau commencement.

    Au revoir et sincèrement vôtre,
    Lily Castro

  2. Dear Lily
    hello thank you for your letter. I am nine years old. I live in la Fresnay sur chedouet.
    I have one sister. I have a dog .I love read novel. My favorite sport is the karate.
    At school we learn French, mathematics, English, sciences and art.
    Last weed we worked on the « week of the taste .
    We worked on the cereals.
    We celebrate halloween too.
    Have you got school in the afternoon ?

    I never seen New york and the United States.

    I like you for so much .
    Thank you for your letter.

    Cordialement,

    Flora Roger

  3. Dear Flora,

    Bonjour! My name is, Lily and I am your new e-pal. I live on Long Island New York. Some of the activities I enjoy doing are karate, choir, violin, art, origami and reading Manga books. In my country, it is hurricane season and we’ve been having a lot of rain recently. I’m very excited to be your e-pal this year.

    Long Island. My island that I live on has a very unique ecosystem. At my my house that gets a lot of attraction every year so we grow our own plants. We also have chickens for pets and they provide us with eggs. The chickens’ names are Roxy, Opal, Henrietta and Rose. What type of ecosystem do you live in Flora? I’m interested in this because I’ve never been to France before and I want to know what it’s like there.

    A wonderful beginning. To end this letter, I would like to say that even though we’re in two different countries, we can still be friends. I hope you can write back to me soon because I’m really excited to work with you and be successful.

    Sincerely,
    Lily Castro

    Cher Flora,

    Bonjour! Je m’appelle Lily et moi-même, ton nouveau e-pal. J’habite à Long Island
    New York. Certaines des activités que j’aime faire sont le karaté, le chœur, le violon, l’art, l’origami et la lecture de mannequins. Dans mon pays, c’est la saison des ouragans et nous avons eu beaucoup de pluie récemment. Je suis très heureux d’être votre e-pal cette année.
    Long Island. Mon île sur laquelle je vis a un écosystème très unique. À ma chez moi, il y a beaucoup d’attraction chaque année, de sorte que nous cultivons nos propres usines. Nous avons également des poulets pour les animaux domestiques et ils nous fournissent des oeufs. Les noms des poulets sont Roxy, Opal, Henrietta et Rose. Quel type d’écosystème vis-à-vis de Flora? Je m’intéresse à cela parce que je n’ai jamais été en France avant et je veux savoir à quoi il s’agit.
    Un début merveilleux. Pour terminer cette lettre, j’aimerais dire que même si nous sommes dans deux pays différents, nous pouvons encore être amis. J’espère que vous pouvez m’écrire bientôt parce que je suis très heureux de travailler avec vous et de réussir.

    Cordialement,

    Lily Castro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *