3 thoughts on “Katherine & Chloé

  1. Dear Kathrine

    Hello,I hope that you love my work . I wish to receive more letter to work more . Well in the meantime I had eleven years,and il only the month of June and July and it will be holidays. I don’t know il you the baptism and the communion in your country. The ten of June. I will do my first communion. If you don’t know,I wull explain. So the baptism it when you receive Jesus in your life and the communion it when you learn of the life from Jesus and what you want be christian.
    Thank you to make me practise english. I am dissopinted to leave you but it’s life…
    I hope you will have a good future.
    Bye

    Sincerely Chloé

  2. Dear Kathrine
    Thank you for you letter. I am happy to be your epals. I want you to know my life and my school.
    My name is Chloé.
    I am ten years old.
    I live in Chassé. I live in FRANCE. Our region is « Pays-de-la-Loire » and our departement is « La Sarthe ».
    I have one sister one brother and one rabbit.
    My favourite sport is the dance.
    I like listening music,singing and reading.

    In my school I have one best friend who’s name is Zoe and her epals name is Issac. In my school we learn french, mathematics…When I go to school I’m happy. I’m happy to meet you too.
    Thank you for your letter.
    See you soon,
    Chloé.

  3. Dear Chloé,

    Before you read my letter about New York, including my life I want you to know that Mélyssa is also my pen pal. To show why, I want to have a second pen pal is that I want to improve on my writing and learn more about France. I’m so excited to be partners.

    Greetings, my name is Katherine. I’m 10 years old and I live in Medford, New York. Barton Elementary School is wonderful because it is like an exciting place to learn. In Mr.Miller’s classroom it is like a historical place because we are learning about history and people who lived in the past; which is also really entertaining.
    How is New York City different than other states ? Our state is different because we have the World Trade Center, the Statue of Liberty, the Catskill Mountains, and Lake Champlain. An interesting fact about Champlain is that he was exploring the region south of Quebec. Samuel de Champlain was working for France by creating a fur trade in Quebec. Champlain is connected to our history because he named a lake after himself in our state. My desire is that I can connect our history with your history further.
    My hopes about our collaboration is that we get to do more activities together, including experiments. I believe in the future we can have a successful year as partners. In addition, I hopefully enjoy what might come through in the future when I work with you.

    Sincerely,
    Katherine

    Cher Chloé,
    hloAvant de lire ma lettre sur New York, y compris ma vie, je veux que tu saches que Mélyssa est aussi mon correspondant. Pour montrer pourquoi, je veux avoir un deuxième correspondant, c’est que je veux améliorer mon écriture et en apprendre plus sur la France. Je suis tellement excitée d’être partenaire
    Bonjour, mon nom est Katherine. Je suis 10 ans et je vis à Medford, New York. Barton Elementary School est merveilleux car il est comme un lieu passionnant d’apprendre. Dans la classe de Mr.Miller il est comme un lieu historique parce que nous apprenons surhistoire etgens qui ont vécu dans le passé; qui est aussi très divertissant.
    Comment est New York City différent queautres États? Notre état est différent parce que nous avons le World Trade Center, la Statue deLiberté, les montagnes Catskill etlac Champlain. Un fait intéressant sur Champlain est qu’il explorait la région sud du Québec. Samuel de Champlain travaillait pourFrance en créant un commerce defourrure au Québec. Champlain est relié à notre histoire parce qu’ilnommé un lac après dans notre état luimême. Mon désir est que je peux connecter notre histoire avec votre histoire plus loin.
    Mes espoirs sur notre collaboration est que nous arrivons à faire plusactivités ensemble, y comprisexpériences. Je crois à l’avenirnous pouvons avoir une année couronnéesuccèstant que partenaires. De plus, je jouisespéronsce qui pourrait venirtravers à l’avenir quand je travaille avec vous.

    Sincèrement,
    Katherine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *