6 thoughts on “Thomas & Martin

  1. Dear Thomas
    I loved work wsith you.
    I lerned a lot of things with you.
    Have good holidays.
    Take care of you.
    Martin

  2. Dear Martin,

    This concludes our short but amazing friendship. I just wanted to say goodbye. In my opinion there was great value in collaborating with you. I know you are learning how to speak English and it was not easy. I did not know a Triumphal Arch was a memorial. Did you know a it was a artifact? I gained so much knowledge from you and I want to say” thank you”. I hope you gained knowledge from me too. “I want you to live a good life, Martin”.

    Sincerely
    Thomas Kelly,

    Cher Martin,

    Ceci conclut notre amitié courte mais incroyable. Je voulais juste dire au revoir. À mon avisil agrande valeur à collaborer avec vous. Je saisvous apprenez à parler anglais et il n’a pas été facile. Je ne savais pas ArcTriomphe est un monument. Est-cevous savez c’était un artefact? J’ai acquis beaucoupconnaissances de vous et je veux dire » merci ». J’espèrevous ont acquisconnaissances de moi aussi. « Je veux vous faire vivre une bonne vie, Martin ».

    Sincèrement
    Thomas Kelly,

  3. Dear Thomas
    we receved your mascot Stew.
    Stew i don’t have still arrival home me.

    In France we have the Effeil Tower whick measure three hundred meter high.
    We also have the triumphal Arch.

    Tank you for you letter bye.
    Martin

  4. Dear Martin,

    I am glad to be collaborating with you in spectacular ways. We received Michel the Sheep and you will be receiving Stew the Great Horned Owl.Stew shows symbolism because he represents our school and he represents our community. The Statue of Liberty also shows symbolism. The United States of America received the Statue of Liberty in the year 1886. Does the Eiffel Tower show symbolism? Michel shows symbolism because Sheep live on farms and you live in a area with a lot of farms and he represents your community. The Statue of Liberty shows symbolism by freedom, friendship and welcoming. I hope we can continue to collaborate for the rest of year.

    Sincerely,
    Thomas Kelly

    Cher Martin,

    Je suis heureux de collaborer avec vous de façon spectaculaire. Nous avons reçu Michel le mouton et vous allez recevoir Ragoût le GrandducAmérique Owl.Stew montresymbolisme parce qu’il représente notre école et il représente notre communauté. La Statue de Liberté montre aussi symbolique. Les Etats-Unis d’Amériquereçu la Statue de Liberté dans l’année 1886. La Tour Eiffel montresymbolisme. Michel montresymbolismecarmoutons vivent dans les fermes etvous vivez dans une zone avec beaucoup de fermes et il représente votre communauté. La Statue deLiberté montresymbolisme parliberté,amitié et accueillant. J’espèrenous pourrons continuer à collaborer pour le reste de l’année.

    Sincèrement,
    Thomas Kelly

  5. Hello
    my name is Martin i am ten years old. I live in Ailler-Bauvoir, i have one brother.I haven’t got any sister.My favourite sport is the football.I like listening music.I have a cat. I haven’t got dog.I feel good at home. I am happy to be your friend. I am very happy to be your epals. In France our capital is Paris and over there, there is the Effel Tower.
    Thank you for your letter. See you soon!
    Martin

  6. Dear Martin ,
    Hello Martin, my name is Thomas, I am from New York and I go to Barton Elementary School. What school do you go to? I am athletic because I play football, baseball and basketball. I am good at math to. I am polite because when I get something I say thank you for example, when my mom cooks my family food I say thank you. Some people say I am brave because I am not scared of a lot of things. Now you should tell me about you.
    Let me tell you what it is like to live in New York. To me, it is not that bad living here. Our environment is a little polluted but not as bad as some places. It rains sometimes but not that much. We live in a Democracy, what do you live in? We have the Statue of Liberty. Do you have any important statues in France? The capital of New York is Albany. One thing about New York is it is expensive to live here. I am wondering if New York and France are similar in anyway? Sometimes I like to collaborate with other people. For example, at home I collaborate with people from different states. I have never worked with someone in France. When I collaborate all people can speak english. So maybe you can teach me how to speak French. What is it like to live in France? Martin, what do you think the most important thing in French history is?

    Sincerely,
    Thomas Kelly

    Cher Martin ,
    Bonjour Martin, mon nom est Thomas, je suis de New York et je vais à Barton Elementary School. A quelle école vas-tu? Je suis athlétique parce que je jouefootball,baseball etbasketball. Je suis bon en maths pour. Je suis poli parce que quand je reçois quelque choseje vous dis mercipar exemple, quand ma mère cuisine ma nourriture familialeje dis merci. Certaines personnes disentje suis courageux parce que je ne suis pas peur de beaucoup de choses. Maintenantvous me parler de vous.
    Permettezmoivous dire ce qu’il est de vivre à New York. Pour moi, ce n’est pas si mal vivre ici. Notre environnement est un peu polluémais pas aussi mauvais que certains endroits. Il pleut parfoismais pas tant que ça. Nous vivons dans une démocratie, qu’est-ce que vous vivez? Nous avons la Statue deLiberté. Avezvous des statues importantes en France? La capitale de New York est Albany. Une choseproposNew York est qu’il est coûteux de vivre ici. Je me demande si New York etFrance sont similaires en tout cas? Parfoisj’aime collaborer avecautres personnes. Par exemple, àmaisonje collabore avecgens de différents états. Je neai jamais travaillé avec quelqu’un en France. Quand je collabore tousgens peuvent parler anglais.vous pouvez peutêtre me apprendre à parlerfrançais. Comment estil vivre en France? Martin, que pensezvousla choseplus importante danshistoire française est?

    Sincèrement,
    Thomas Kelly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *